My KL Bucket List

I love lists.

I make lists for every aspect of my day; to-do lists, future plans, what food I need to buy, what I am worried about, what I’m happy about. And so on and so forth.

With that in mind I have complied a small list outlining what I would love to achieve in my time here.  I can’t believe I haven’t done this sooner! I have decided I will achieve these 30 things in the next 16 months. Who wants to help me!

  1. Climb a mountain. Preferably an easy one. You know, broken ankle and all. ✔
  2. Take a road trip. With a car. Malaysia. Tunes. Sunshine.✔
  3. See the fireflies. Find out how to get there. 
  4. Go on holiday by myself. To quote Miss Henderson AGAIN, ‘ I am a strong independent woman and I don’t need no man’.
  5. Pass grade 1 saxophone. In July a bunch of staff at BSKL are taking up a new instrument for charity!  You can sponsor us here. I need to tell more people so I will practice more!✔
  6. Learn to cook a good plate of fried rice.
  7. Take a train. North/South/East/West don’t care!
  8. Go to Gili Islands in Lombok. 
  9. Take a boat in Vietnam
  10. Go up the Petronas towers.  
  11. Go to the Phillipines.
  12. Visit New Zealand. 
  13. Meet a monkey in Borneo. Not get too friendly. Becca doesn’t share food!✔
  14. Full moon party. Tick off Darshi’s #30thingsbefore30 list!
  15. Hike to a Waterfall.✔
  16. Get a tattoo. And another piercing. 
  17. Write my name on public property. ✔
  18. Turn off my phone for at least 24 hours. ✔
  19. Climb a tree. ✔
  20. Try Lobster. I am from Sussex after all.✔
  21. Meet a famous Malysian. I’ve seen a prince from afar- does that count?✔
  22. Sew a quilt with African and Asian fabric. 
  23. Go to Tioman and Perhentian Islands. One’s already booked. Wahoo.✔
  24. Tie dye all the things. Housemate goals.✔
  25. Have a Spa day. ✔
  26. Be able to run again.✔
  27. Drive a car in the city. Live to tell the tale.
  28. Bake a cake for someone special. Just because. As colourful as humanly possible.✔
  29. Spend an evening listening to Jazz in no black tie. ✔
  30. Try Surfing. 

Let’s do this!

Leave a Reply

